News and Events
Home › Press Release and Events › Vajra Faculty Scheme: Participation of Overseas Faculty/Scientists Including...

Vajra Faculty Scheme: Participation of Overseas Faculty/Scientists Including Non-Resident Indian


The Department of Science and technology (DST) through the Science and Engineering Board (SERB) has launched a scheme titled VAJRA(Visiting Advanced Joint Research) Faculty to tap the expertise of Overseas Faculty/Scientists including Non-Resident Indians (NRIs). Honourable Prime Minister announced the scheme during 15th edition of Pravasi Bharitya Diwas (PBD) held on January 8, 2017 in Banglore. The scheme offers adjunct/visiting faculty positions to overseas scientists/faculty/R&D professionals including NRIs to Institutions in India. The Scheme is expected to undertake collaborative research in Frontier areas of S&T including the interdisciplinary areas of national priorities such as energy, water environment , health, security, nutrition, waste processing, advanced materials, high performance computing, cyber-physical systems , smart machines and manufacturing , etc and stimulate the latent potential of our academic and research sector.

Applications for scheme are open for submission from 1st July 2017 onwards through Honourable Minister (Science and technology and Earth Sciences has recently launched the web portal for VAJRA. The scheme details are available at .

HCI, Ottawa

Address: High Commission of India, 10, Springfield Road, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1M 1C9

Working hours: 0900 hours to 1730 hours (Monday to Friday)
Telephone Numbers: 613 744 3751, 613 744 3752, 613 744 3753
Fax Number: 613 744 3033 / 613 744 0913.
E-Mail :